TBR list (book haul)

Hey!

So before I finish the book I’m currently reading (Seraphina by Rachel Hartman), I decided to post my current TBR list.

Note: This will change. A lot. But I’m really excited to read them! (Note: I’m going to sum them up myself, and I don’t know a lot about some of them- I prefer going into them that way sometimes).

1. Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard: In a society that is divided by blood (upper class have silver blood and magic, while the lower class have red blood and are human), a red discovers her magical abilities. The king forces her into the role of a lost silver princess, and she uses her new status to help the rebels – the scarlet guard. YA fantasy.

2. City of Fallen Angles – Cassandra Clare – 4th Mortal Instruments. Don’t know much else about it.

3. Shatter me – Tahereh Mafi: a girl that can kill with a single touch. YA Dystopea.

4. Champion – Mari Lu – Legend 3: June is working for Anden and Day travels with his brother. They meet again under unexpected circumstances (or so I remember from the synopsis). YA Dystopea.

5. Night School Resistance – C.J. Daugherty – 4th Night school: Kimeria is more dangerous than ever. Ally has family on both sides, and they all want her to join them. YA Contemporary (ish).

6. The memory key – Liana Liu: A society where an Alzheimer’s mutation forces people to carry memory keys in their brains. When Laura’s malfunctions  she can remember everything, including proof that her mother’s death may have not been an accident after all. YA Science fiction.

7. Crescendo – Becca Fitzpatrick – Hush Hush 2: Patch is Nora’s guardian angel. YA paranormal romance.

8. Cinder – Merissa Meyer: A Cinderella retelling about a cyborg in futuristic Beijing. YA Fairy-tale retelling (I think that’s its own genre now).

9. Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children – Ransom Riggs: I remember the pitch: A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. A strange collection of curious photographs. YA Dark Fantasy.

10. Half Bad – Sally Green: A witch that is half good and half bad, living in a cage. YA fantasy. The real synopsis makes it sound much better than I make it sound, don’t worry.

Note: This order will probably change, but I have all of these books and I can’t wait to start them!

Which of these books have you read or are on your TBR list?

Mollye

Leave a Reply

