Shadowhunters Teasers

Hey

So as I’m sure you know, The Mortal Instruments has a TV show coming out in early 2016!!! They just started filming recently, and already they premiered two teasers on ABC family yesterday! If you haven’t seen them yet, watch them https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQh-1clsE9s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xxXcsKjqzc

Now that we’ve all seen them, let’s talk about them.

The first one – not much goes on, but with that symbol and the New York setting, it’s getting me really excited for the TV show. I think it’s going to be really well done. And at least it was shorter than the two minute long spinning shoe Cinderella teaser.

The second one – Has anyone else noticed the actors look just like the characters they play? I mean, I’ve seen the actors when they were caste and they looked alike too, but they just look so perfect when they’re in costume. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a TV show based off of a book where the actors look so much like the book characters. Again, I think it’s going to be really well done and I’m so excited to see it premiere!

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

